Awards Programs

The EWGA annually recognizes those who have made long-time and outstanding contributions to women's golf. EWGA also recognizes members who best utilize golf and the EWGA to advance their careers.

And, as a volunteer-based organization with thousands of women giving of their time and talents to run EWGA Chapters, the EWGA takes every opportunity to recognize and reward outstanding volunteer leadership.

EWGA Leadership Award

Given annually to recognize individuals who have made longtime and outstanding contributions to women's golf by paving the way for female golfers and whose dedication to the game has inspired others to follow in their footsteps.

EWGA Founder, Nancy Oliver and 2016 Leadership Award Recipient LPGA Nancy Lopez

EWGA Founder, Nancy Oliver (l) and 2016 Leadership Award Recipient, Nancy Lopez (r)

Past Leadership Award Honorees

Nancy Oliver Founder's Award

This award recognizes an EWGA member who has displayed exceptional long-term volunteer leadership and service to the organization. The initial award was given to EWGA Founder, Nancy Oliver, for whom the award is named.

Nancy Dofflemeyer and Karla Harding 2016 Nancy Oliver Award winners

2016 award recipients, Nancy Dofflemyer, Eastern Shore, MD Chapter and Karla Harding, Northern Colorado Chapter

Past Nancy Oliver Founder's Award Winners